Fellowship alumni

A Trans-Tasman network of campaigners, joining with the community of alumni from Australian Progress’ Fellowships in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Perth – including the opportunity to attend an Annual Alumni Retreat.

The Advocacy Aotearoa fellowship alumni members include participants from organisations such as Hāpai Te Hauora, Amnesty International, Mapu Maia (Pacific Arm of the Problem Gambling Foundation), 350 Aotearoa, the Public Service Association, the Blind Foundation, ActionStation, Safe, JustSpeak and the National Council of Women.

A strong emphasis is placed on maintaining social communication channels to provide a space to share & debate ideas, seek support and advice, and promote opportunities for collaboration.

2019 Cohort

Alexandra McNeill

Ben Fulton

Boneta-Marie Mabo

Claire Achmad

David Vega Fuster

Isabella Lamshed

Jen Coatham

Kirsten Van Newtown

Maulik Thakkar

Nicole Hutton

Patrick Morgan

Rebecca Galdies

Ruby Powell

Siobhan Kelly

Ta'ase Vaoga

Taryn Banks

Tiana Matiu

Tina Walker-Ferguson

2018 Cohort

Sarah Cotter

Community and Culture Manager/Head of the MediaWorks Foundation, MediaWorks

Hollie Feifer

Shark Island Institute

Mary Macrae

Producer/Production Manager/Impact Team Manager, Shark Island Institute

Marc Slade

Senior Programme Manager, Community Housing Aotearoa

Kassie Hartendorp

Community Organiser, ActionStation

Madeleine Ashton-Martyn

Whānau Well-being Campaigner, ActionStation

Eliot Pryor

Community Campaign Manager, ActionStation

Waiora Pene Hare

Te Whānau o Waipareira Trust

Haylee Koroi

Public Health Advisor, Hāpai Te Hauora

David Frost

Public Health Advisor, Hāpai Te Hauora

Áine Kelly-Costello

Policy and Advocacy Advisor, Blind Foundation of New Zealand

Ezekiel Robson

Disability Advocate, Salubrious Trust

Rufus Richardson

Industry Coordinator, Doc Edge

2017 Cohort

Nicole Donnelly

South Australian Coordinator, Amnesty International Australia

Rochelle Surendran

Casual Facilitator, Stopping Violence Southland

Rebekah Sheriff

Fundraising and Communications Manager, Help Auckland

Jessica Smith

Grants Manager/Acting International Programs Manager, Tear Fund NZ

Kate Day

Advocay Adviser, Wellington Anglican Church

Jonathan Heaps

Musician, Sponsored By The Blind Foundation

Janine Anne Bridgeman

Administration Support Campaigns, Policy And Communications, Public Service Association

Margaret Takoko

Organiser, Public Service Association

Ann Cloet

Volunteer Researcher, Actionstation

Maya Newell

Impact Producer, Closer Productions

Richard Todd

Impact Producer, Acquarius Productions

Danny Stevens

Communications & Campaigns Officer, Teu

Bess Murphy

Community Engagement Coordinator, Cairns And Far North Environment Centre

Bee Cruse

Impact Producer, Closer Productions

Susan Ann Hughes

Practice Leader, Te Whānau O Waipareira

India Logan-Riley

WWF New Zealand

Victor Komarovsky

Generation Zero

Angilla Perawiti

Practice Leader, Te Whānau O Waipareira


Hāpai Te Hauora Tapui
+64 9 520 4796

Supported by: